top of page
  • Coupon Queen Pin

The 5 Day Tumeric Mask

I have quite sensitive skin. Now the only issue is I also have combinations skin. So one of the hardest things is to find products for my face that work on both combination and extremely sensitive skin. Usually I can find something that will work on combination skin but because my skin is so sensitive it now burns me.

Or I have the issue of an item being great for my sensitive skin but now because it is too weak to work on my combination of acne and dry skin I now ends up possibly with a breakout.

No one wants to have to cake on make up just to be able to hide hyper pigmentation or dull skin. In the fact that you keep putting on make up can tend to make your skin a little bit duller.I also am not a huge fan of having to put on lots of makeup. Even though yes I will wear it from time to time, and I do love pretty colors, and yes I do have a set of brushes, and also love a good cat eye.

I look for things that are as natural as possible one of the things that I love and I believe everyone should have in their cabinet is " Tumeric "! It's like a magical spice! It works as a supplement. It works in food, and it's great for your skin.

So, for the next 5 days I will be documenting my journey with the Home made Tumeric mask.


Ingredients

One cup of Plain yogurt

2 tablespoons of ground tumeric


Mix ingredients together In a bowl. Separate 3 tablespoons for immediate use.

Store the rest in an airtight storage container in the refrigerator.

Use gloves and spread all over your face being careful not to get into your eyes.

Leave on for 7 minutes. Rinse off with warm water. Follow up with toner and light moisturizer.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page