top of page
  • Coupon Queen Pin

Live On TV

Like everyone I wasn't sure how the "All in The Family" or "The Jeffersons" live telecast was going to go. We remember the shows from the seventies and the eighties. My worry, or should I say my concern was how was all of this going to translate to today's generation. But, as soon as I heard the theme song to all in the family I was reminded. He was stating something that some people have felt for over 40 years. "We'll never get a man like Herbert Hoover again. "

It was then that I realized the shows were not out of place they weren't too far gone for this generation to understand.

Like the Jeffersons many are still trying to get a "piece of the pie." And we have not come so far that many don't find and interracial relationship like Tom and Helens taboo.

Just like the bleep of the "N" word yesterday. It shows that it's not far gone, it's that it's just not spoken about.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page